Week Two – A complete change of plan

My Marathon Story

So, just two weeks into my training for the marathon, and I’ve gone for a change of plan.

Nothing drastic, I haven’t suddenly decided to go fell running or do random interval training or anything like that.

My original plan was to simply hammer out 4km runs for a few weeks to get my hideous levels of fitness back up to something approaching half power. But I’m an impatient man, and I’m pretty stubborn too.

So I got bored of doing little 4km runs and have pushed on a little bit over the past few days, stretching out into just over 6km. Still hardly any distance at all I grant you, but when you get used to hobbling through 4km, a 6km jog seems a tough ask.

To make things worse, as well as getting impatient with my distances, I was also unable to run on Thursday, Friday or Saturday…

View original post 257 more words

Leave a Reply

