I finally got to say I do!

What a fantastic few days. After hardly any sleep saturday night, I managed an hour nap yesterday afternoon, followed by a 11 hour solid sleep. Now I feel human again.

During that sleep, I had an amazing dream. Since being a small girl growing up in a small town up north, I’ve always dreamt about finding a husband. I saw my life as a happily married woman with 3 kids, preferably boys, an Alsatian, a large house and garden and a wonderful husband. Then at school, it was just got through the exams, gain a career, a husband and a house and car. These days it feels more about survival, making sure the money comes in that I can afford the rent and spend time with friends, sorry family. My friends are my family to in such a big way.

Recently the name Matthew keeps popping up, part of me isn’t keen on this name and feel the need to push it away. I’m not sure why I have this feeling. It’s the same with Christopher. That has a big part of my life to. The dream was fantastic. It had everything I always wanted, food, family, and me becoming someone’s wife. The weird thing is I never saw his face, he was a shadow, apart from his hand, he held my hand. So, like in most weddings the men all gave their speeches, then as planned I stand up to give a speech about my family. My family include not only my blood relatives, but my amazing friends, five ladies especially and we give out presents to each one. The dream then ended with me looking at a stack of cup cakes ready to demolish the tower. What this means I don’t know but part of me think it’s a way of saying thank you to all the loved ones who made this last few days amazing.  I feel so loved.

Thank you for reading

xxx

UPDATE

Just looked at the interpretaion. How spooky:

Wedding Cake
To see or cut wedding cake in your dream symbolizes harmony and domestic bliss. You are enjoying life and have a bright, happy future ahead of you

Marriage
To dream of a marriage signifies commitment, harmony or transitions. You are undergoing an important developmental phase in your life. The dream may also represent the unification of formerly separate or opposite aspects of yourself. In particular, it is the union of masculine or feminine aspects of yourself. Consider the qualities and characteristics of the person that you are marrying. These are the qualities that you need to look at incorporating within yourself.

Psychological Meaning: A wedding is a union of opposites. To dream of a wedding is most likely to represent the coming together of the opposite aspects of your personality. For example, the couple may represent the fundamental creative forces of life: male and female, matter and spirit, conscious and unconscious, rationality and imagination. This union of diverse forces in your psyche suggests that you will achieve inner wholeness.

What does Matthew mean?

From the Hebrew name Matityahu, meaning “Gift from God.” Matthew was one of Jesus’s apostles and author of the first Gospel in the New Testament. The name has been popular since the 1960s.

Perhaps there is some meaning in it after all.

xxx

Leave a Reply

