Fundraising in 2017

I’ve really given myself a challenge this year. And I get to meet up with family and enjoy the Great North Run with two of my cousins!

Hello from me to you

In 2011 I ran my first ever 10k. I did it with a friend for charity. Initially in that year I wanted to get fit and tried Zumba. It didn’t do anything for me. Then a friend suggested running. I always hated it at school and normally bailed out. However there was a plan this time. We would build up running by using a plan of combining walking and running building up to constant jog/run. a few weeks in my friend had signed us up to the York 10k with not much time left to train. We ended up finishing it in just over an hour. It was amazing.

So the following year we did all three, York, Hull and Leeds. Leeds was the toughest as it was hot and Hull was fantastic as it just poured it down and I ended up with my favourite photo of all time.

View original post 449 more words

Leave a Reply

