Long Live Books!

StripeyAnne's Blog

books These are a few of my favourite books

A good book is a friend, a comfort, a provocation, an encouragement, an insight. It’s a starburst of imagined faces and places, scents and sounds, an escape from bad things, or maybe a window to see them through.

I love books, especially those so compelling that the outside world fades into the background in a haze of colourful characters, beautiful descriptions and a damned good story. I have so many books, I could run my own library and not worry about borrowers returning them, actually I think I did have more books than the local library before having a clear-out. And getting rid of those books was traumatic, I can tell you, I needed firm assurance from the hospice shop that the books would find a good home, they said they would, I think they where humouring me.

There are some books…

View original post 315 more words

Leave a Reply

