Be careful what you whisper

Social media has been one of the culprits for how we communicate. In fact its changed it so much. Some people don’t know how to talk to each other anymore.

It also makes us to reply instantly, not thinking someone could be busy, asleep, doesn’t want to reply. Then there’s the hiding behind the text or email. I’ve done this a lot as I’ve often been scared of a person’s reaction. 9 times out of time if I tried to talk to someone I end up getting irate and I look like the bad guy.

In recent months I have been told I have ruined people’s lives, I’ve had people showing me tweets/fb messages  saying it was aimed at them. No name but they think it’s aimed at them. What most of it about has been my depression and how I see the world and that this depression is a thing in itself and I’m constantly accompanied by it and it doesn’t seem to want to let go.

But listen to Ricky Gervais and how we use Twitter, and in life how we  misread things. How its such a kneejerk reaction to things. How we immediately feel hurt because someone has done something we don’t like that will bring our comfort zones crashing to the ground.

And for me. I’ll try calm down before I get frustrated with them and imagine smacking them into a bucket (life-coaching technique) before they belittle me again, before they bring out the list of wrongs I’ve done, because the queue is getting bigger. And I’ll breathe and say thank you. I will take that on board and learn from it.

Lets see how things go.

Thank you for reading

xxxx

 

Leave a Reply

