34:48

Lessons learnt today

*I need more weekends off to take part more in parkruns, to achieve a goal each week, to eat cake, drink coffee and chat with some amazing people

*that no matter how old you are..10, 36,40,or even 90 you still have self doubts. I met a guy today who is 90 next week and is worried he doesn’t do enough exercise as he’s not as able as he used to be, and there’s me worrying about a 5k at 36

*That I have some amazing people in my life and that they never give up on me. Especially  today at parkrun. I would never have dream’t I’d do a 5k in 34 mins and 48 secs. Not the way I’ve been feeling.

*that what you feed in to your body is really important for the energies and thinking that comes out. I got meat from the butchers today and it was amazing. After a week of feeling I’d took 10 steps backwards and cried over a split cardboard box, I’ve made the effort to stock the house up with fresh fruit and veg and plan on making and freezing foods.

*your diet is important if you want to function normally

*Vitamin D can make you very tired

*so can stress, and overworking yourself

*you shouldn’t drink alcohol with certain medications 😀 x

*Retail is a hard sector to work in and its very rare anyone is thankful/grateful

* enjoy the simple things in life – parkrun, chat over coffee and cake, family, frineds, being outside. It’s really simple but we take to much for granted

* I also learnt there is amazing amount of pressure on young girls at school for the right body image. this is still going on 20 years after I left school. from what I’ve seen and heard from my friend Caroline and a group called Little Mermaids we need to act now to stop this. I wish I had had help when I was younger. Thankfully I have it now.

* This week I have a had a few signs that doing the exercise, and however little running and the stressful week that I’m doing ok. Sounds silly but I got given a picture of Xena warrior princess during the week and my friend Carly and I loved the programme. I felt that she was near by. Hopefully she’ll be at the 10k.

*it’s 4 weeks until Leeds 10k and less then 3 months until the Great North Run. I don’t feel prepared for either, but I’m giving it my best shot considering the amount of time I have free. But most of all I’m going to enjoy it. I did the 5k this morning after a horrible week I can do these races.

* I should listen less to the inner monologue

*as adults we think we shouldn’t ask for help, but we should, even if its just to have company, we should all take a leaf from the film labyrinth,

Ludo: [in the mirror] Goodbye, Sarah.
Didymus: And remember, fair maiden, should you need us…
Hoggle: Yes, should you need us, for any reason at all…
Sarah: I need you, Hoggle.
Hoggle: You do?
Sarah: [nods] I don’t know why, but every now and again in my life – for no reason at all – I need you. All of you.
Hoggle: You do? Well… WHY DIDN’T YOU SAY SO?
[she spins around and sees them all in her room, including the goblins. She hugs them all, and a huge party begins]
Thank you for reading
xxxx
Leave a Reply

