Shoes

I learned this week what it is like to be fully in charge of a business. I say fully, there are some decisions I can’t make and yes I have been in charge before where there’s no hierarchy due to holidays, but this time felt new to me, I mean I have anxiety over whether a book from the library is overdue, the door is locked, or the oven is still on.

Luckily we had a delivery early on in the week, due to bank holiday Monday everything was delayed, all for one day. However things became very busy during the week, very unusual for a half term holiday, and in the end I had to make some big decisions, which now have proven to have paid off.

How I kept my cool this week I don’t know. I’ve had to ensure the machines are in working order, that my colleague is ok, that the jobs were completed on time, a normal week really, just felt a little alone with everything that needed to be done. Funny how it feels to be in someone else’s shoes for a short period of time.

It was such a busy week, I haven’t been able to go for a run, and instead went to the gym, I’m kind of glad I’ve joined as I’m able to do a mix of exercises, such as weights, rowing machine and treadmill and although its not out on the road running, I can see an improvement on my body. Today I did one and a half hours on my own and managed to blow away the cobwebs built up during the week. This week, I have a pure loser class to learn about weight loss, a book club meeting, and some family time. so possibly again no running but lots of walking and two times at the gym. I’ll get there. I know I will.

34 days or 5 weeks

until Leeds 10k

97 days or 14 weeks

until Great North Run

https://crowdfunding.justgiving.com/forTeamJackinmemoryofCarly

Thank you for reading

xxx

Leave a Reply

