Well I never

So I’m trying to make myself feel better, mentally and physically by getting back into exercise with the goal being the Leeds 10k. Not fussed on getting a PB just want to do it as a goal and raise awareness of Cystic Fibrosis.

Then over the weekend I put on FB about one day doing the Great North Run. A post popped up and i had a look. Not thinking I would get in, I filled out a form on Sunday and by Tuesday 2am (I was wide awake from insomnia) I got an email saying. Congratulations you’re in. EEKS

13239370_1740163476230771_6162716750346095401_n.jpg

I think it’s an amazing opportunity. I mainly entered for the scenery and whether i walk/run it its an experience, and at the moment i definitely feel life is to short. So 2016 is about raising awareness of Cystic Fibrosis, remembering a good friend and getting fit and healthy.

Wish me Luck

You can sponsor me for the leeds 10k by following the link below. Every little but counts.

Find out more here: #thereasonIrun  

Thank you for reading

xxx

2 thoughts on “Well I never

Leave a Reply

