I Will Always Remember

katrina2016

With the dawn of a new day, I will always remember the sweetness of you.

The way that you smiled through my life, leaving your mark upon my character.

As tears cascade down my cheeks, know that my sadness holds great memories.

I miss you with every moment of everyday, I cannot imagine a sunrise without you near.

My days may be less beautiful without your presence, but always beautiful with your memory.

I feel blessed to have had you in my life for so long, you held me close with love.

You taught me how to be humble and respectful, how to be strong and steadfast.

This life at times feels cruel, I feel that cruelness now as you have gone.

But as life carries on, so does your memory within my heart and mind.

Above all you taught me to love without conditions, to forgive beyond all boundaries.

View original post 78 more words

Leave a Reply

