Enid Blyton Challenge – Book 01 – The Book of Brownies – GUEST

is this really 3 years ago?

LeedsBookClub

One of our Superstar Guest Stars has agreed to a new challenge based on our chats relating to #LBCPuffins.

Can’t wait to read each review as they come!

Helen’s Enid Blyton Challenge
 


About the Author

A review and history on the book can be found on HERE

First published in 1926 this is Enid Blyton’s 10th book. 

It is about three mischievous little brownies who aren’t invited to the King’s party and are tricked by a witch to help kidnap the princess which leads them into all sorts of adventures trying to rescue the princess and make up for their mistake.

I was given this book by my Grandma when I was a child. I can’t remember how old I was but the story has always stuck with me and the book is one of my most treasured possessions. I have only ever read two of Enid Blyton’s…

View original post 1,178 more words

Leave a Reply

