18

  1. 18 is half my age
  2. At 18 I was about to make the biggest decision of my life…. Uni/college or job
  3. In the eyes of the law I was an adult.
  4. It’s 18 months since I met a beautiful little girl who for a few hours helped me forget my troubles.
  5. It’s 18 months since I worked in a coffee shop and felt very isolated.
  6. 18 years ago I thought I’d be married, with kids and house at the age of 36
  7. The number 18 keeps popping in my head at the moment
  8. in another 18 years I’ll be 54
  9. and I wonder what I will be doing, whether I’ve finally travelled abroad, bought a house or owned a car again.
  10. I wonder if I can make these next 18 years count
  11. But what to do? It’s only now I feel like I’m healing, that my mind is wakening up.
  12. Hence the number 18 being the symbol of life In the Hebrew system of the numerical value of words, the Hebrew word for life (chai) has the value of 18
  13. So I wonder if this is a sign and I should take it, and work out what I really want.
  14. I’ve been trying to find meaning in numbers and all that has come up is this – Angel Number: Number 18 is a blend of the energies and attributes of the number 1 and number 8.  Number 1 relates to new beginnings, motivation and progress, beginning new projects, self-leadership and assertiveness, initiative, instinct and intuition.
  15. So 18. Are you trying to tell me something as today I just finished my 18th book of the year.
  16. What should I do?
  17. What should I do?
  18. What should I do?

 

Thank you for reeading

xxx

Leave a Reply

