I’m going to sing you a little song…..

‘Grew up in a small town. And when the rain would fall down.I’d just stare out my window Dreamin’ of what could be. And if I’d end up happy. I would pray. Trying hard to reach out. But when I tried to speak out. Felt like no one could hear me. Wanted to belong here. But something felt so wrong here. So I pray. I could breakaway

‘I used to go with the flow Didn’t really care ‘bout me. You might think that I can’t take it, but you’re wrong. I’ll spread my wings, and I’ll learn how to fly. I’ll do what it takes till I touch the sky And I’ll make a wish, Take a chance, Make a change, And breakaway Out of the darkness and into the sun, But I won’t forget all the ones that I love, I’ll take a risk, Take a chance Make a change And breakaway.

Oh oh, oh, At least I’m not as sad as I used to be. Oh oh, oh, At least I’m not as sad as I used to be. At least I’m not as sad as I used to be.

Want to feel the warm breeze. Sleep under a palm tree. Feel the rush of the ocean
Get on board a fast train. Travel on a jet plane. Faraway. And breakaway. What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger. Stand a little taller. Doesn’t mean I’m lonely when I’m alone. What doesn’t kill you makes a fighter

Footsteps even lighter. What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger, stronger. Just me, myself and I. What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger. Stand a little taller. Doesn’t mean I’m lonely when I’m alone . Now I’m… Stronger than yesterday. Now it’s nothing but my way

My lonliness ain’t killing me no more. I’m stronger’

Thanks to Britney, Kelly Clarkson and Fun

Leave a Reply

