Happy Valentine’s Day 2016

h

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone whether you have someone special or are single everyone deserves to enjoy the day. As for me, I planned on a pj day of doing nothing and sitting on the sofa, and perhaps reading. Instead I woke up at 10am after 12 hours of sleep, made pnackes from a ready-mix box, went for a walk, cleaned the house, did three loads of washing, fixed the lock on the gate and took the rubbish out, oh and cooked a Sunday lunch, mince and gravy, veg and yorkshire puddings.

On tv this afternoon the famous BBC Pride and Prejudice has been on and in between watching that and pottering about I have had an amazing day. I actually feel quite good about things. I’ve not felt like this in a long time. Perhaps it’s because i cleared the air with someone yesterday, or had natural vitamin d on my walk or had such a long sleep, who knows.

21532658

I have my reading mojo back, I have so far read 13 books this year and finished book club bookway ahead of schedule. It’s so good to be enjoy reading again. I just need to kick start my exercising and blogging and I’ll almost be complete, and then all the things I can’t immediately fix will fall into place.

I also have plans to fix things in the house, sort the damp out in the bathroom and fix a new blind, paint both the bathroom and bedroom with anti damp paint and as I keep moaning about it, have  major declutter. But all in good time.

I hope whatever you did today was spent well and that you are happy. People put so much expectations on Valentine’s Day, just like they do at Christmas, and after all it’s just a day, and it’s what you make of it that counts.

Thank you for reading

xxx

 

Leave a Reply

