It’s all about me

Today I decided I needed to sort myself out, spend some time with me. I woke up at 6am and stayed in bed until 9:30 drifting in and out of sleep. I had recently bought an offer for swimming sessions and decided today would be the day I go try and swim. I managed about half an hour of trying to do a mixture of front and back stroke  and not sinking. I found I couldn’t swim to much on my front as it hurt my back but that’s something to work on.

I then came home, dropped stuff off to go to the library to pick up a reserved book and before I got through the door the librarian was getting it out the cupboard for me. After that it was a coffee at home a quick shower, before the first load of washing on and then to tackle the attic. I have cleared loads out from the house today and given it a good clean. Cleaning is my therapy and hopefully, I will get stronger at swimming and then I can think about running again as my knee will be stronger and I won’t feel so unfit or fat.

So today I have got loads done i just need to finish off with a soak in the tub as everything is now aching. I advise everyone to take a day out and do what you need to do and not because you have to.

Thank you for reading

xxx

Leave a Reply

