The Beauty In Knowing Exactly Who You Are

Thought Catalog

Yesterday I met with a great friend and for a hot second we spoke about knowing who you are. I mean actually knowing who you are. For many years I thought I knew everything about Georgina Manly. I got that completely wrong.

My friend said something which I completely agree with and that is, when you know who you are it’s really easy to voice your opinion.

I believe in some ways we are forever learning who we are through experiences. Until we have those experiences that’s when we get to know our selves a little better. In one sense the puzzle of our ‘self’ is forever being put together.

I think it is right to say when you know who you are and when you are comfortable with your ‘self’ – you can enjoy your own company and thoughts. Don’t be surprised that many people can’t stand to hear their…

View original post 212 more words

Leave a Reply

