2015 is so far a storming success

Wow how quick did January go? My birthday crawled up slowly I was dreading it, and at the same time looking forward to it. 2014 and my 34th year was one of the worst ones so far. From leaving a job to returning to it by the end of the year. To be told several times I’m not good enoughand in some areas to not be trained properly in a very easy job and people wondering why I left.

A few of the good things and ones that stayed steady were friends and family and of course book club. I may not have read all the books for meetings, but just attending and being part of the book club family made a world of difference to me.

Next week I am out nearly every week, two of which are book related. I also am helping with the book clubs blog/website and run 2 of the clubs all with the help of fellow book clubbers. And then there’s work, I’m back in a job I love, I’m looking after the social media sites and promotion side, the other day we had a meeting of what was to happen for the rest of the year and I have to tell you am I really buzzing from what we can do.

If you follow me on Twitter you’ll see I’m slightly obsessed with my book club logo, I have it on phone pouches, cups, and clothing, because I’m really proud of it, not because I designed the logo (and someone polished it up for me) but because it the club will be 2 soon and I just can’t belive it. I’m very proud of it.

And allow I haven’t blogged as much, I do miss it. I have loads to tell everyone, I’ve just become uber busy and very popular. I just need to find the time to fit it all in. In the last two years I was looking to move and have now realised the reason was because I was trying to run away, I wasn’t really facing the problems. And how stupid I would have been to leave behind what I have built up. In the last 4 years its been a massive rollercoaster of me picking myself up and dusting myself off, and its only in the last 6 months even when I didn’t have a secure job, I always had friends and family and book club. And now I realise that and the fact I know how to run this house, I need to stay put and make 2015 all about me and to foucs on what I can do and what others see in me. So first step is operation house clean up followed by lots of designing, photography, reading, going to plays, podcasts with Kirsty and of course book club.

2015 I love you

elf

Thank you for reading

xxxx

Leave a Reply

