Reading Resolutions

LeedsBookClub

(Inspired by World Book Night)
FOR 2012 I SOLEMNLY RESOLVE 
THAT I WILL:
1. STOP READING JUST for the sake of it.
Instead I want to find something that really intrigues me, draws me in and captures my imagination rather than just picking something up because it’s right there in front of me.
This might mean fewer reading challenges. I have a tendency to announce a new challenge a week then feel obliged to read them ALL-RIGHT-NOW despite my lack of available time. Then I panic that I haven’t blogged…it all spirals into a lack of fun.
In the same vein, I resolve to put down a book if I’m not enjoying it.
I know I’m going to break this one even as I type it. I just CAN’T leave a book unfinished. It feels like I’m abandoning hope. By the same note, I’m similarly unable to read the…

View original post 577 more words

Leave a Reply

