The art of reading the paperback rather than the eBook

can’t believe this is almost 2 years ago

Hello from me to you

The art of reading the paperback rather than the eBook

I don’t think I really have a right to have an opinion on an e-reader when I’ve only seen them in the shops, but I really don’t see the point of reading a book, whether it’s my favourite one or a new one on a small computer screen. I may sound old fashioned and scared to embrace new technology but I think there’s something magical about holding a paperback/hardback book in your hands, the smell of it the act of turning the page. I say this because eight years ago I got back into reading and loved the connection I got with the characters and getting involved in their story. I remember reading Pride and Prejudice, I bought it for 30p from the charity shop and I got hooked on reading. I love the paper form of a book, whether…

View original post 366 more words

Leave a Reply

