It feels like Mary Poppins bag today

I’m loving today, I want more days like this. I have been out since 8am, changed tops at Primark, got Lego from smiths as requested by my sister and I got one to for going :D. Finally got jeans!!! changed my rucksack as it had split. And food shopped. I was let on the bus first as I had way too many bags. I then was home by 11am. I have since got three loads of washing on, cleaned the house and sorted a load of stuff from charity. All the stuff from my old house and more. I am now sitting happily sorting the office out and listening to the Frozen soundtrack.

I bumped into someone this morning, and they hadn’t seen me for a while, they said I looked less stressed than the last two years and looking a lot calmer. That might be because of everything I’ve been through, I’m not being called names anymore, I’m appreciated at work, and I do my best to avoid any negativity or negative people. I also seem to have my blood pressure under control after I found out it’s low. Hence why I felt so crappy over the past year or so. I know see signs that I need to drink, or grab a banana or bag of crisps. not too many crisps mind but if I feel a bit off it works a treat. You see apparently you need salt when you have low blood pressure so I’m trying to balance my diet. I’m also try walking a lot more rather than getting public transport. I’m also trying to keep track of things by writing lists, as I have a shocking memory, and  it needs repeating processes for it to actually stick.

So what to do with the rest of the day? Like I said I’m sorting my office out and see what else can be ousted out the house and what work I haven’t finished but promised to do and then just crash out and watch cheesy films. Lets have more days like this please.

Thank you for reading

xxx

One thought on “It feels like Mary Poppins bag today

Leave a Reply

