alone time

One of my favorite songs since I can remember. Just had to turn off the tv and go sort the house just to have some me time and try stop all the overthinking. I know, I hear you, you live alone what do you need me time for. Well, there’s the fact that I’m a trainee at work, and back full time after a month jobhunting. I have homework. I’m doing my hardest to fit in hobbies inbetween, sorting bills, the house, food shopping (which I hate) and  eating, sleeping, washing uniform for next day blah blah blah.

I was asked the other day if I was happy and again today I replied yes but then wondered if it was the coffee talking as I darn’t really admit I’m happy even though things aren’t exactly how I want them and not sure if I’m going to cope if things go to pot again, but I’m trying to enjoy the moment because as proved this year you don’t know what’s round the corner.

So my default to clear my head is get fresh air, hum or sing or best yet clean the house then go have a large bubbly bath with loads of candles.

Thank you for reading

xxx

Leave a Reply

