I’m on me way

Today Is my day. My shifts keep changing around at work so I planned today to sort the house and clean it and do what I wanted. When I got up it was raining, of course its bank holiday. Then I thought even better, lets get the house sorted this morning then this afternoon can be a PJ day and I can sort the blogs and get some reading done.

I also realised I’d only have enough milk for 3 coffees and couldn’t be bothered to go out (first world problems?) I think I’ve drank too much lately, I believe my blood is now made of coffee. probably why my arm is taking a while to heal from accidentally burning my self on a tray.

I keep saying this but 2014 has been very bizarre. Funniest thing is in about two months time I will have been living on my own for four years. FOUR YEARS!!! And its took all that time to actually feel comfortable in my own skin and finally feel like its home. For the past year I have wanted to move and now I feel like I’ve settled I really don’t want to. Even if the house is too big I have everything the way I want it. But I would like to not live in a back to back. lets hope the prices don’t suddenly rocket as I love the space at the moment. (fingers crossed I don’t jinx myself)

So is anyone else having a bizarre year? Anyone treating themselves to a PJ day? If so what do you like to do?

Thank you for reading

p.s. listening to Proclaimers 500 miles

xxx

Leave a Reply

