fear of washing up

DSC_0214

 

One of the things about living on my own that I’ve hated  doing is washing up, oh and cleaning the toilet but mostly washing up, I let it build up and up and then have to tackle a mountain. Today, feeling sorry for myself, I thought, I need to wash up before I go to bed, But I want a bath and I can’t take it upstairs with me, so decided while the tv continued to chunter to itself I got up and did the dishes and wiped the surfaces down. It only took 10 mins and I felt so much better for it, I just don’t understand why I keep leaving it. So from now on I’m going to try keep on top of it.

Thank you for reading

xxx

Leave a Reply

