My bucket list (of sorts)

“bucket list
noun

informal
noun: bucket list; plural noun: bucket lists
a number of experiences or achievements that a person hopes to have or accomplish during their lifetime.
“making this trip is the first thing on my bucket list”
Origin
early 21st century: from the phrase kick the bucket ‘die’ (see kick1), popularized by the 2007 film The Bucket List .”
Image
Some of these are from a previous post which I haven’t conquered yet:

1. To get fitness back and start running again. I want to do at least one more York 10k

2. To be clutter free ….. Hoarding often runs in families and can frequently accompany other mental health disorders, like depression, social anxiety, bipolar disorder, and impulse control problems. A majority of people with compulsive hoarding can identify another family member who has the problem. Apparently CBT can help so I need to get back on top of this see here and here

3. Eventually have own home and have a library with a sofa and cushions, a pantry and a large kitchen and garden

4. Become debt free. (may require a small miracle)

5. Read at least 4 books a month, and at least one of them has to be a classic. Then write a review. (Not happened yet)

6. Be able to own a car again & just go visiting people and places at a drop of a hat 🙂

7. Embrace single life (sort of)

8. Make someone smile at least once a day

9. Have a holiday in UK on my own without visiting friends and family

10. Get a passport and go travelling. See the sights. See Ireland, Paris & Italy & possibly Austrailia. Maybe needing a kindle by then (cringes)

11. Get a psychic reading done

12. Send a message in a bottle

13. Go on a Ghost walk/tour

14. Feel able to draw more and not be scared its rubbish

15. Fall in love… I may have watched too many lovey-dovey films but I still believe its out there

16. Let my family & friends know how much they mean to me

17. Go to the Harry Potter Theme park….because I love the books so much

18. Prove I’m not worthless

19. To see Jane Austen’s house and Roald Dahl’s shed

20. Help Mum redecorate her house

21. Be as happy as I can be

This is my list, its not massive its probably not what everyone expects. Its more to help me grow as a person and to have this as a checklist is just something to help me. If you have any suggestions let me know.

Thank you for reading

xxxx

Leave a Reply

