The three wise monkeys..

I couldn’t decide whether to start this with the three wise men or the three wise monkeys. You see, there were 3 men in my life at seperate times who I adored, I perhaps made the mistake of putting more into the relationship/friendship then what they did. It happens all the time to me.

http://www.bibleornot.org/?s=3%20wise%20monkeys

Obviously the three wise monkeys means something completely different, but these guys, who no longer have contact with me, at one point thought they were better than me and didn’t take any blame for the break down in our relationship. They thought they knew best, they didn’t think, oh I wonder why she’s acting strange or why she reacted like that. Nope they thought they were bigger and better. The last one not to talk to me always belittled me in front of others, got stuck in this loop of, trying to beat me down with his comments, in the end I wondered why I held him so high, why I thought of him as a brother, and wondered if he did rescue me all those months/years ago or whether I just did what he said because I didn’t want to let him down. But we all make our own decisions and the one thing I have learned is, don’t do it to please others, don’t do it to get praise. I would love to be praised for the things I do, but in some areas I can’t accept it as I don’t believe them. I think it’s the way they say it.

So enjoy your Sunday, I’m off to wrap presents!

xxxx

Leave a Reply

