South Leeds Community Radio

sclr

Everyone in Leeds should listen to this station.  Anyone who has an interest in radio should follow them on Twitter and look out for the next radio production course and get involved.

Thanks to a tweet on Twitter about a writing course it’s lead to me doing bookclub and meeting amazing people and I think we are now onto our 6th edition!!!!

Yesterday, I spent a few hours down there and did my first ever editing on a show. I cut out all the dead air and silly bits and added music. I am so proud of myself and have listened to it over and over again, amazed at the fact I have put a radio show together!!!!

So try something different. It’s fantastic fun and you meet some amazing people

My notes on where to cut out
My notes on where to cut out

Thank you for reading

xxx

Leave a Reply

