A while back I started reading this book (see right) I got it off ebay for £3 and have reserved at the library for 90p selling for dummies. I haven’t been asked to I just feel my skills are lacking in all departments at the moment and I need to do something about it. I’

IMG_0565

I’ve got all these on my kindle to and also need to look at social media as it’s free and nobody uses it enough.

On my Kindle:

Microsoft Business Intelligence For Dummies,Customer Service for Dummies, BPM For Dummies, Business Process Management For Dummies, IBM Limited Edition, Project Management For Dummies, 3rd Edition, Business Innovation For Dummies., How to be a Productivity Ninja

Funniest thing is I had fell out with my kindle. Don’t ask me why, I’m not sure myself but have managed to source loads of books and now I can set myself a little project to improve my skills. I keep doing this, I lose track of one thing, start another, then got back to it and then before I know it I have too many things to do and then I procrastinate big time, and sit in a heap on the floor feeling sorry for myself.

not sure if this is my model
not sure if this is my model

Anyway it’s another week over 😦 this year is going way way to fast and it’s getting really dark of an evening. I have got through stupid sleep patterns to now waking up at 5:30 am. what’s that all about? Yesterday I got up and thought I could get myself going early, had some jobs I needed to do and my Sister rings me at 7:15am while I’m trying to get dressed, in a panic I run to answer the phone and there’s a cheery hello at the other end, my response is, ‘Please tell me you’re ringing up for a chat and nothings wrong.’ Just so you are aware I am a paranoid android and was led to believe phone calls at certain times of the day may bring bad news. My sister turned round and said something along the lines of ‘Don’t be daft I’m on my way out’ Cheers sis

So after that I went off to do my daily duty and spent the day delegating, brainstorming, and being creative. Then in the evening I sat and set up the reviews needed for bookclub and had a very productive evening before settling in bed with managing for dummies.

If it had been this easy at school I think I would have done much better but I think there’s more pressure on you then. Plus now I know I can ring my sister up for a pep talk and to get her to help me understand the ‘big words’ 😀

1381306_676699595675974_867803106_n

Before I leave for breakfast a few things I saw on Twitter:

People will never understand the decisions you make, unless they have experienced how hard it is to be in your place.

A querulant is a person who obsessively feels wronged, always playing the victim. (I learn’t this from my Dad I think)

Misanthropy is the general hatred, distrust or disdain of the human species or human nature.

Some societies quarantine menstruating women in “menstruation huts.” – Well I hope they provided hot water bottles, chocolate and a comfy bed.

Do just once what others say you can’t do, and you will never pay attention to their limitations again. – James R. Cook

Never let a problem to be solved become more important than a person to be loved. -Barbra Johnson

Always recognize that human individuals are ends, and do not use them as means to your end. -Immanuel Kant

To love someone is nothing, to be loved by someone is something, to love someone who loves you is everything.

Success is the sum of small efforts, repeated day in and day out. – Robert Collier

Psychology says, making others happy can actually feel good, even when you aren’t so happy yourself.

Learn how to be happy with what you have while you pursue all that you want. – Jim Rohn

P.S. Clocks go back and hour Sunday, October 27, 2013

Thank you for reading

xxx

Leave a Reply

