‘White Rabbit’

‘Life has a funny way of working things out’

“You never know what’s in a person’s heart until they’re tested, do you?” 

‘I found out what the secret to life is: friends. Best friends.’

auction_2011_fried-green-tomatoes

‘Nip n a punch for the 1st day of the month.’

“Rabbit rabbit rabbit” is one variant of a common British superstition which states that a person should say or repeat the word “rabbit” or “rabbits”, or say the phrase “white rabbits”, or some combination of these elements, out loud upon waking (or first moment) on the first day of the month, because doing so will ensure good luck for the duration of that month. Today, it is a frequent tradition in many English-speaking countries. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rabbit_rabbit_rabbit

A new month, the last quarter of the year. where has the time gone?

This year I wanted to run the Great North Run but didn’t do enough to fix my knee. I am always the last to catch on and recently.

So from today, it’s about me, my family, my friends, bookclubs and enjoying life. All negativity to be blown away like a dandelion clock. and if it creeps past, I won’t let it take hold again.  It won’t eat away at me like it has for the last three years.

So raise a cup of coffee, I feel like I’m ready to start for real.

Thank you for reading

xxx

Leave a Reply

