‘Everything changes but you’

We don’t always hear what we want to or believe it when its true

Every time you smile at someone, it is an action of love, a gift to that person, a beautiful thing. -Mother Teresa

Psychology says, people don’t always need advice. Sometimes all they need is a hand to hold, an ear to listen & a heart to understand.

Over thinking is mental self-destruction.

The difference between who you ARE and who you WANT TO BE is the work you put in.

Psychology says, we spend a lot of time obsessing over the thought of how things would have been if that one thing never happened.

Depression drains a person’s energy, optimism, & motivation. A depressed individual can’t just “snap out of it” by sheer force of will.

‘you’re coffee cup is on the side…wash it up’

‘We’ve come a long way, but we’re not too sure where we’ve been.
We’ve had success, we’ve had good times, but remember this.
Been on this path of life for so long,
Feel I’ve walked a thousand miles,
Sometimes strolled hand in hand with love,
Ev’ry body’s been there.
With danger on my mind I would stand on the line of hope,
I knew I could make it,
Once I knew the boundaries,
I looked into the clouds and saw my face in the moonlight,
Just then I realised whata fool I could be,
Just cause I look so high I don’t have to see me,
Finding a paradise wasn’t easy but still,

There’s a road going down the other side of this hill. 
Never forget where you’ve come here from, 
Never pretend that it’s all real, 
Someday soon this will all be someone else’s dream, 
This will be someone else’s dream. ‘

Just don’t let it be.

am: I keep adding loads of images that I’ve seen on the net or fb to my blogs instead of doing a written one as I’m trying to drum it in to me to be positive and try to change the way I think about myself and what I want from life. I have lost a lot of friends or people I thought of as friends but weren’t. I tend to care more for others than I do myself and don’t notice the true people who care about me. I feel a bit silly and selfish. I wasn’t popular at school and why I have the need to be like is anyone’s guess. But I think It’s more to do with living on my own and not seeing people regularly enough, either because of money, time or location.

pm: I’ve just been in to town to get a birthday present and a few pieces and was shocked at how much the price of clothing has gone up, I am convinced last time I bought underwear it was £5 for a pack of 5 now it’s £7 so I’m going all out ad trying Primani. I am so shocked. I also had a look in Victoria Secrets, gorgeous stuff but again I need a pot of gold to spend in there. Someone is very lucky if they can have stuff from there.  Maybe one day. Anyway I got the birthday gift, a lot of little things as I think it’s nicer to buy a few things sometimes then one big thing, or give something with a lot of thought in. That’s why I like my job as I can make things I design and say look I made that!

From today this is it, this is the new way forward time to take a new path and see where it leads. To get round to finish all the books piling up on my to-read list, especially how to stop worrying, so I can shut certain things off and not give a damn. It’s going to take hard work but it’s worth a try. Lets see how far we can get, I don’t want to waste the last 4 months of 2013. I want to make something of it.

One last thing, I put a bit of make-up on flash a bit of flesh and straighten my hair and I get told I scrub up well. charming. Should have seen me during the week if jeans and shirt do that. ;p

Life is too deep for words, so don’t try to describe it, just live it. -C.S. Lewis

I have an everyday religion that works for me. Love yourself first, and everything else falls into line. -Lucille Ball

The trouble is, if you don’t risk anything, you risk even more. -Erica Jong

Psychology says, sometimes you have to forget whats gone, appreciate what still remains, and look forward to what’s coming next.

Red roses symbolize love; yellow, friendship; dark pink, gratitude; orange, desire; peach, appreciation; white, purity.

A woman is like a tea bag: you cannot tell how strong she is until you put her in hot water. -Nancy Reagan

Don’t let the silly little dramas of each day get you down. For you are here to do great things.

Farting is a good sign of a healthy core, it also keeps your immune system stronger & working properly.

Talking to yourself can improve your mood, enhance your intelligence and boost self esteem.

Thank you for reading

xxx

Leave a Reply

