Thank goodness for Friday

‘In the houses of the humble a little library in my opinion is a most precious possession.
~ John Bright

Image

It’s August??? When did that happen. Where’s the year gone? Can we slow down a bit now please??!?!?!?!?

I don’t want it to be Christmas yet, there’s too much to do and I like the light evenings. I love sitting out on the doorstep reading and sometimes eating an icecream.

And one day I will have a house which isn’t a back-to-back and has a lovely little garden and a little car to pootle about in and go to lots of bookshops to fill up my library which will have a lovely sofa and loads of cushions. Oh I’m so excited.

Below stuff from the web:

So to the weekend and lots to do and see. I’ll keep you posted. In the meantime enjoy all the photos.

Leave a Reply

