‘Shake it out, Shake it out!’

Regrets collect like old friends
Here to relive your darkest moments
I can see no way, I can see no way
And all of the ghouls come out to play

‘They say a person needs just three things to be truly happy in this world: someone to love, something to do, and something to hope for’

Well I definitely have something to do, plenty for book clubs and to spend time with friends and family as much as can time permitting obviously because we all have to do a daily job.

Like everyone I wish things could be different. I feel like I’ve been back at school this week. In certain aspects of my life I don;t fit in anymore. I feel really sad about this and I although I have been trying to find my feet for way too long now, I’m beginning to think history is repeating itself and I don’t know if I’m making it happen subconsciously or whether it’s karma or what. I really don’t know but I need to make some big decisions and wish for a bit of good luck.

I know you should be careful what you wish for but like in the previous post, I’ve only wanted to be happy and nothing go wrong when things are going well. it seems to be happening again and I can’t do much about it.

On the plus side I got a nice surprise this week. I was showing someone the bookclub on radio because of my fluctuations in accent and was surprised to see the latest one on there. Don’t worry I think I missed the link from last weekend and was highly delighted to see this. I listened to it when I got home and it’s the best one yet, even though my sister told me I shouldn’t have said ‘I might read it’ even though I said it felt like I was reading a version of EastEnders. Perhaps she’s right but sometimes we can’t all like a book. what do you think? listen to it here and let me know below.

I also went to LBCOutlaws on Thursday and once again hadn’t finished the book. I had all intentions to but due to time and a personal issue, I again lost my ability to be able to read, but I am doing the review, maybe over the weekend and I maybe doing a few more to. This is good, although my organisation and timescale needs to be looked at and perhaps time wasted on FB will have to be cut down even further.

so, once again I find myself half way through the year wondering how the hell I got here and knowing it’s all down hill from here, another year gone another pile of regrets, but hey, I may not learn from my mistakes but I have achieved quite a lot as well as lost quite a bit. Friendships have gone, ones I really miss, but like someone once said, there’s only so much a person will take and what you think of your relationship could be very different, and sometimes friendship just doesn’t come into it at all and its best to let go 😦

So today I plan to clear the garden catch up on writing reviews and find some time to sit down and read, but first I must go get  a bacon sandwich.

Thank you for reading

xxx

Leave a Reply

