Most of us are just about as happy as we make up our minds to be. – Abraham Lincoln

‘One small positive thought in the morning can change your entire day!’

‘after defeating the mighty wizard ‘he who shall not be named’ recovered after a short nap and hardly a scratch on him’

I was watching last part of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s stone as I had got in after a long day and couldn’t be fussed to watch much or do much. I’m now sat watching Harry and the prisoner of Azkaban, I truly believe this is the best out of the whole 7 or 8 films. I’m not sure on books. I like them all. I would love to go and see the shop at Kings Cross and the platform 9 & 3/4’s. If you didn’t know I am a mad Harry Potter fan.I have been for the last 14 years when I first sat and read it to my cousins as their bedtime story. They both had their own room and I sat in the doorway reading it while my Uncle made my Aunt and me tea. From that moment on I was in love with it, I got all the editions, and one I got from Morrisons petrol station in Bramley at 7:30 in the morning, partly because I thought their wouldn’t be any copies and also I wanted to read it asap. Big kid, that’s me. My sister bought me the first few films one Christmas and then after that she kindly bought me the rest. She’ll kill me for saying this but she used to wind me up about my obsession, and then recently started reading them after we got them dirt cheap off durham market. she said she wanted to see what the fuss was about.
Bloody cheek! 😀 As for me I even have Lego characters and got really excited when I found out they were filming at Durham Cathedral and Alnwick, and that Alnwick gardens has a poisoned garden with the plants mentioned in the book.

I wanted to write tonight not about Harry Potter, but the fact that tonight I would have loved to have had someone to come home to. Sit and chat about the day and sat and cuddled and watch a film and more than likely fell asleep half way through. But alas it isn’t so and I turn to films that make me feel good, like Bridget Jones Diary and Harry Potter. 🙂

You see it’s been a very long week. Made worse by the hot weather. I think I had too much excitement, with two book clubs and the sorting the house and trying to catch up on reading and reviews, yes I’ve mentioned housework again but time seems to go so quick these days. Last night I needed to get some food for over the weekend. I try to do it in two lots. My good friend Lynn asked if I would be in after work to drop something off and I told her I just needed to food shop, later she asked me how long it would take. With food shopping I try to do it within 15 -20mins with one basket, simply because it can fill 3 bags if I’m lucky and that’s all I can carry. Later she said her son would drop me off if I got back to work at six. I did and when we were in the car she told me they were taking me for tea after we dropped my shopping off and a surprise bag of food. I was shocked but delighted, and we went for a KFC with her daughter as well, I’m good friends with all of the family, I love them to pieces. I think it’s got to be one of the nicest things someone has done for me in the last month. Along with my trip home to the gala.

Walk with the knowledge that you are never alone. -Audrey Hepburn

“Sometimes you read book so special that you want to carry it around with you for months after you’ve finished just to stay near it”

By leaving behind your old self & taking a leap of faith into the unknown, you find out what you are truly capable of becoming.

What lies behind us & what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us. -Ralph Waldo Emerson

995727_488922431194482_751749661_n

Like Thursday, I plan to have a lazy day tomorrow, depending on the weather I don’t know if I’ll be sitting outside reading or watching DVD’s, I will just see how the day takes me seeing as I have plenty of food. Thanks Lynn 😀 xxx

The one thing I will take into next week, is I’m starting to feel like my old self, one before I came to Leeds, the one who was happy with the simplest things like listening to cheesy pop music, a night out costing £10 or the most £20 and still have change in your purse, somehow. The one who is quite happy to just sit and chat. the one who would just go for a walk when things are quiet or need time to think. The one who knows what is worth caring about and what isn’t.

Finally, to old and new friends, if you don’t like me or the fact I’m trying to stand up for myself, look out for myself in what ever funny fashion I do it, then I’m sorry, it’s probably a cry for help and I don’t realise it as I’m still not sure who I’m meant to be or where I’m meant to go. The last 12 months especially, I have gone through every possible emotion. I hated feeling so angry to the being in floods of tears. I hated not having a memory, not being able to remember why I walked into a room, what I was supposed to be doing next. Today I remembered so much I was jumping inside with glee. Yes I hold on to so much and don’t know how to let go, but I think it’s time. I’ve ruined and lost quite a lot of opportunities and a lot of people warned me it would happen. I was just to scared to listen and carried on the wrong path. I’m sorry. I hope I’ve managed to get back on track.

Thank you for reading

xxx

Leave a Reply

