‘What do stars do?……shine!’

An exciting week! two book clubs! One was LBC white swan talking about people who are real or not and the second also for Leeds Bookclub is drum roll please the third meeting of LBCPuffins!!!!

On Tuesday, I was leading the Puffins book club and I was so excited and nervous at the same time that I ended up running on some strange form of adrenaline and turned into a big kid. We were discussing Mrs Frisby and the rats of Nimh, I re-read this in October 2012 when I picked it up from home and mentioned something to someone which ended up being a twitter feed leading to a new book club being born.  I like to think it as the baby of the group along with Outlaws. see what I mean here http://www.leedsbookclub.com/

Image

‘You know when I said I knew little about love? That wasn’t true. I know a lot about love. I’ve seen it, centuries and centuries of it, and it was the only thing that made watching your world bearable. All those wars. Pain, lies, hate… It made me want to turn away and never look down again. But when I see the way that mankind loves… You could search to the furthest reaches of the universe and never find anything more beautiful. So yes, I know that love is unconditional. But I also know that it can be unpredictable, unexpected, uncontrollable, unbearable and strangely easy to mistake for loathing, and… What I’m trying to say, Tristan is… I think I love you. Is this love, Tristan? I never imagined I’d know it for myself. My heart… It feels like my chest can barely contain it. Like it’s trying to escape because it doesn’t belong to me any more. It belongs to you. And if you wanted it, I’d wish for nothing in exchange – no gifts. No goods. No demonstrations of devotion. Nothing but knowing you loved me too. Just your heart, in exchange for mine.’

Yvaine:   from Stardust (film)

Today I have had a very lazy day. and I mean lazy, after waking up at 5am, yes that early I went for a run at 6:30 and managed to do a lap around the park, very slowly, go me! will try again tomorrow!!! Knee seems to be holding. I later cleaned the house, went out and got a bacon sandwich and sat on the doorstep catching the last of the sun as it moved over to the otherside of the street, while having another quick read of Mrs Frisby to jot down some notes and then moved onto the Enid Blyton challenge. see here I’m nearly finished another book. Hopefully by the weekend I’ll have 5 reviews to post. How exciting!!!!

So from sitting on my bum to making an effort of backing up my computer to emptying my bag on the floor, which I really must sort, it’s been a successful day.

All I have left to say is the joys of living on your own, is that you can potter around in next to nothing, hog all the duvet and in my case cocoon myself in it. Have a dirty or clean house whatever takes your fancy. Watch endless amounts of crappy films, have gone off soaps, I think Holby is classed as a drama so that’s ok. 😀 decorate it how you fancy and of burp and fart as much as you want, but of course I’m a lady and don’t do any of that 😀

However the downsides is, you have to get the food in, do the housework, do the cooking, what’s cooking? I seem to have forgotten.  Food goes off quicker.There’s no one to talk to. No one to look after you when ill. No one to hold your hair back when puking in the toilet. (sorry) no one to share the financial restraints/costs of running a home.  no one to talk to about the latest things going on. *sighs*

Thank you for reading xxx

Leave a Reply

