“Helenisms” – The Saga Continues!

I love my little sis. I love her writing to x

Lofty is as Lofty does!

Image

My sister Helen (Hello From Me To You) was home for the weekend. Her take on the English language can be quite unique. Sometimes I wonder if her teeth are fixed in properly and as for what’s going on in her little mind…well, anyone’s guess is as good as mine.

A while back I bought a little sort of travel game called Tell Me Quiz. You have a bunch of cards and a wheel with the alphabet on. Choosing either the easy or more difficult level one person spins the wheel and whatever letter it lands on another person reads out the phrase or question using that letter such as “Tell me the name of a famous building beginning with…T”. For some insane reason I decided to play this with Helen.Image Oh dear Lordy, I haven’t laughed so much in ages. The things that come out of her before she’s…

View original post 318 more words

Leave a Reply

