“Getting over a painful experience is much like crossing monkey bars. You have to let go at some point in order to move forward.” ~C.S. Lewis

I love David Gray!

 

So at 8am on a Saturday morning, armed with a grande latte extra hot (they thought i said a latte with soya???) (I’m in need of elocution lessons me thinks) I started to sort out a t-shirt order I took yesterday at 2pm, I was told they would arrive promptly at 10am and with the writing taking what seem like years to cut we were behind schedule. So after sorting out the piles and checking quantity I started pressing. By about 9:30 I had pressed 14 t-shirts. Phew!. However this kick started the day for t-shirts and the person I came in early for didn’t show up until 11:30.

99 cups of coffee on the walk 99 cups if coffee is one should fall tra la la’ – twitter this morning

‘Eventually all things fall into place. Until then, laugh at the confusion, live for the moments, and know everything happens for a reason.’-Twitter

I really wasn’t expecting today to be busy. I thought we would have a normal Saturday but instead it went manic over t-shirts. And after doing them for 2 hours almost, first thing, it did not fill me with joy. Saturdays are weird because they can build up and be busy or just be busy like mini tornadoes. wham there’s the first lot then it goes quiet then we get hit again 😦

And I felt I should have stayed at work and slept. I was there when the doors opened and then when they shut. I really really don;t know how I did it today, and little Jenny was such a trooper.

Yesterday I wondered if I should stay in Leeds a big part of me still wants to. I just need to change quite a few things at work and especially at home, here in this gigantic house, I need to move and fast. Lottery win would be helpful, just a few thousand.

Although you should be careful what you wish for I would love it if I could have a car again and a house with a garden and a room that I could make into a library. *sighs*

oh before I forget, one good thing happened today, my best friend Fin turned up with his little boy Max. We stopped talking a few months back for lots of reasons and I was so pleased to see him I burst into tears. And Max is such a cutey! He’s going to break all the girls hearts when he’s older.

Thank you fore reading

xxx

2 thoughts on ““Getting over a painful experience is much like crossing monkey bars. You have to let go at some point in order to move forward.” ~C.S. Lewis

  1. I always wanted a room with a library. In the end I am not even allowed a bookcase, we agreed today to chuck it out and I will only be allowed a couple of wall shelves 😦

Leave a Reply

