‘Never give up on anybody. Miracles happen everyday.’

‘The world is an enigma, a harmless enigma made terrible by our own mad attempt to interpret it as though it had an underlying truth.U. Eco’

‘Things are rarely, if ever, what they seem. We each stand where no one else can stand, & each has a unique view, if only ever so slightly.’

Image

Life is a funny thing

Some scientists say that if space is truly infinite, then there is probably an exact copy of you somewhere in the universe.

We don’t see things as they are, we see things as we are. -Anais Nin

‘The greatest weapon against stress is our ability to choose one thought over another. William James’

‘We are what we choose to think we are. All that we are arises with the thoughts that we opt to empower to make our world.’

‘Keep trying, hold on, and always, always, always #believe in yourself, because if you don’t, then who will?’

“If it feel safe, it’s probably not the right path, but if it scares you, it probably is” Mark Gerzon

‘Life is not about waiting for the storm to pass, It is about learning to dance in the rain.’

http://www.modernlifeblogs.com/2011/04/6-things-that-will-help-you-have-a-good-day-2/

267709_465374703549255_598613704_n

Life is a funny thing. Just when you think you’ve worked everything out and start to feel settled with what you have something just comes along to upset the apple cart. Today I realised what people have been saying all along, I’m to hard on myself. I went to the Donny store today to help out and I felt more like a hindrance.

This was my Facebook status:

‘It’s offical. My Dad cannot deny I am his daughter. I mean I even look like him! I have his knocked knees (mine are slight according to the nurse:D) I have his stubbornness. Last year I developed his ‘blame everyone and anything else but myself motto’ but the best one, and worst one…..ability to break any piece of technology by just being near it or staring at it. I am so sorry that I am hardwork and that I make things hardwork. I do get frustrated with myself about this as much as you guys do. x’

I keep getting told to keep smiling and to think positive and me being stubborn just didn’t believe it and wanted to wallow in self-pity. But I have recently seen from the ‘other side’ what happens when we get stressed out, and it’s not pretty. I don’t know what’s happened recently but I feel completely different I keep wishing for more money and material things or inanimate objects i.e. a car, but the joy should come from  things like reading (anyone know how to speed read but still absorb the story????), good health, friends a good chat with friends and what I always, always say, which these are…..the best things in life are free!!!

At the weekend I got a free feed, I got free toilet roll, I spent some time with my friends and their kids and had a play fight which was so much fun, and the chocolate fondoo thingy, bananas and chocolate mmmmmmm

I also got to share my friend’s moment when she ran her personal best at Leeds Marathon. Went to book club and was put in charge of one, that’s two now…..go me!!!! I have been giving the opportunity, responsibility of writing reviews, me writing, still can’t get over that.

So yes this is a sick bucket type blog. But please just appreciate the small things in life. Be grateful for what you have even if it’s not what you wanted. Believe in yourself and love yourself before you do anything else. And one day maybe your Mr Darcy or Miss Bennett will finally show up.

Thank you for reading

xxx

2 thoughts on “‘Never give up on anybody. Miracles happen everyday.’

Leave a Reply

