If you need to get your life in order…….enlist a 6 year old.

I had forgotten how bossy little girls are. I remember my niece driving my sister mad with her games and using her stuff and when she had gone home Jane would find things hidden in various places. I used to laugh at this and then for a first time in a long while my friends daughter came round and I forgot how chatty and bossy she is and I’m now exhausted. 3 hours of imaginative play and traipsing up and down the stairs, payback time for the neighbours 😀

I’m sure because she has the run of the whole house it fascinates her. The house has been full of life today, We’ve blown the airbed up, at one point I thought she was going to bounce off it. We’ve had clothes out and crayons for drawing and playing schools,  and after tidying up this morning I have to redo it again. *sighs*

We had fun. And already she is planning her next visit!!!

sticky starfish, I have the pink one and it has been named crawley
sticky starfish, I have the pink one and it has been named crawley

Children are funny. They are also wise for they’re age or it could just be what they pick up I’m not sure. Caitlin knew about my failed attempts at moving and last night she wanted to come round and play. He got the fright of his life when he came to drop something off not realising she was there. I thought he had come to fetch her.

Last night she dressed me in the hat and scarf and tied the knots so tight I struggled to get out of them. I had to set up a table and chair so she could have an office so she could be teacher. I was the pupil, apparently a naughty one who had to behave.

She asked if she could come round today as long as it was ok with her parents and I said yes. My friend said he would text me beforehand but apparently she was that excited, before I knew what was going on she was knocking at the door. I was going to ask him send her round with a food parcel as I didn’t have much in, she ended up eating a small amount of chilli nachos and dip, a twix and a banana sandwich (banana sandwich sounds yuk but wasn’t to bad). I just hope she eats her tea.

My tv unit had been empty for last few months as I had packed the dvds and cds away. Caitlin said I should put them back as I’m not moving and she would help, and she did. She also got me shredding all the stuff that has been sat there for months and three bags got thrown away. Hooray!!!. She also asked why I wasn’t married. Why is everyone obsessed about my love life lately??? I don’t want anyone at the minute.  Anyway during the 20 questions Caitlin said I should get married and to find a handsome man as they are brilliant. I couldn’t stop laughing.

We played for 3 hours using the full house and the best bit was when she found the sticky starfish (see image above) we took it into the bathroom and threw it at the wall. It sticks and then slowly unwinds and crawls down the wall, almost like a spider, freaking both of us out. Just brilliant!

Kids are brilliant. To step into their shoes for a short time is amazing. Caitlin is such a bright young girl and I love having her around even if I do feel like I need a weeks sleep. I hope one day her little sister Evie can join us to.

Soundtrack to the day: A mix of now32,hairbrush divas, mary poppins soundtrack and watching cartoons???

‘Psychology says, people tend to value memories more than actual people. Sometimes you miss the memories, not the actual person.’

Image

‘Never let a problem to be solved become more important than a person to be loved. -Barbra Johnson’

ImageImage

‘Many of you love your comfort zone too much. Yes, you can always stay there; but you can’t get where you’re trying to go if you stay.’

‘Do not let the shadows of your past darken the doorstep of your future. Forgive and forget.’

‘A TRUE friend is the only person who never gets tired of listening to your own pointless dramas over & over again.’

ImageImage

“Remember: People rarely #succeed unless they have fun in what they are doing… Find your #Passion and go after it!”

Thank you for reading

xxx

Leave a Reply

