A time to breathe, a time to sleep like a starfish!

‘You are GOOD enough, SMART enough, BEAUTIFUL enough, and STRONG enough. Believe it and never let insecurity run your life.’ –Epic Women on twitter

Psychological Fact, It’s hard to admit that you’re not as strong as people believe you are.

‘Prove yourself brave, truthful and not selfish’ -From Pinocchio

Pinocchio: What is conscience?

Jiminy Cricket: What are conscience! I’ll tell ya! A conscience is that still small voice that people won’t listen to. That’s just the trouble with the world today…

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind. -Dr. Seuss

Pinocchio: Are you my conscience?

Jiminy Cricket: Who, me?

Hakuna Matata! What a wonderful phrase

Hakuna Matata! Ain’t no passing craze

It means no worries for the rest of your days

It’s our problem-free philosophy

Hakuna Matata! –Lion King

The past should be left behind. It cannot hurt you unless you let it. You need to learn from it!’ –Lion King.

“Embrace the struggle and let it make you stronger. It won’t last forever.” -Tony Gaskins

“We often just accept the things that we like, and complain a lot about the things that we don’t like. But if we could, like, intensely dwell on the really great things in life the way we intensely dwell on the negative things in life; I think that would be fantastic.” -Hank Green

“Trust is a fragile thing. Once earned, it affords us tremendous freedom. But once trust is lost, it can be impossible to recover. Of course the truth is, we never know who we can trust. Those we’re closest to can betray us, and total strangers can come to our rescue. In the end, most people decide to trust only themselves. It really is the simplest way to keep from getting burned.”-Mary Alice

“Once in a while, amidst all your bad days, you’ll have a good day. A great day even. Make sure you remember those days.

Keep them safely in your pockets, maybe even a jar on your desk because you need to know that there are and will be better days. You need to remember how on those days you felt warm inside, like you’ve just drunk a hot cup of tea; like a small fire was ignited inside of you. Hold on to that warmth. And never let it go.”

“You spend your whole life stuck in the labyrinth, thinking about how you’ll escape it one day, and how awesome it’ll be, and imagining that future keeps you going, but you never do it. You just use the future to escape the present.” -John Green

“The rain WILL stop, the night WILL end, the hurt WILL fade. Hope is never so lost that it can’t be found.” -Mandy Hale

“Sometimes you have to experience the bad, so that you can learn to appreciate the good things that enter your life.” –Leon Brown

“As I’ve grown up, I’ve learned several things. Life is full of disappointments and people you trusted will sooner or later let you down. I’ve learned that often those you love will love someone else and there’s only one way to fall – fast and hard. I’ve learned that out of thousands of smiles, it takes one to touch your heart. I’ve found that words can be deceiving but the truth always lies in a person’s eyes. I’ve learned that everything can change in the blink of an eye and tears often come without invitation. I’ve learned crying can make us stronger and there’s never too much love to go around. I’ve learned that prejudice helps no one and that weapons don’t hurt people, people hurt people.” –unknown

“When you wish upon a star. Makes no difference who you are. Anything your heart desires. Will come to you”

* This week I found out I sleep like  a starfish (there’s a facebook page apparently) . It can tell you about your personality by the way you sleep. Well I normally start curled up as a ball to get warm, then go on my front and wake up on my side. But apparently I can sleep diagonally (almost falling out of bed) and sprawled across the bed like a starfish. It’s sort of me… http://blog.ediets.com/2008/06/what-your-sleep-position-says-about-you.html

* The clocks changing have played havoc with my body and quality of sleep, that today, both my colleague and I only just made it through the day without completely losing the plot. Both were tired, both trying to deal with jobs that were taking a lot of concentration.

* Chocolate and Orange scones from Sainsburys are amazing. It’s a taste from heaven

*I want to read John Green’s  The Fault in Our Stars (as it looks really interesting) after someone asked for a quote to be put on a phone case.  – ‘ Nerds are allowed to love stuff, like jump-up-and-down-in-the-chair-can’t-control-yourself-love it. Hank, when people call people nerds, mostly what they are saying is, ‘You like stuff’, which is just not a good insult at all, like ‘You are too enthusiastic about the miracle of human consciousness’.

* I did a blog last night and spent an hour doing it, and when I uploaded it vanished. Obviously I wasn’t meant to post the things in it even though half of it was about memories of my niece the rest was moaning again. It made me realise that things can vanish in a second and you have no control. So I’m going to try back everything up and treasure everything I do before it goes.

*  I blush very easily. And can be over the slightest thing, and there’s me complaining how cold it was over winter, I should have had more cheek from the guards at work after today’s embarrassment of blurting out that one of the delivery guys was a bit of a dish. God did I get cheek. Felt like I was having a hot flush. And then got cheeked about that. My face was like a radiator! And it went all round the centre. Must remember, to watch what I say to who. But I love those guys.

* I am a very nervous person, my shadow can make me jump. So don’t stand to close, especially if I have a tool in my hand.

* I love food. Especially when it’s free. Like cake at book club.

* Best things in life are free. Love, friendship,family,bookclub and of course cake!!!!

* Today is Friday. What was wrong with people today? Is it a full moon or something? Bad moods, & then both of us at work lost the ability to function properly

*This week I have seen penguins in Leeds on the outside of Trinity and then this -Thought there was a snake on the path but it was a window cleaners hose I nearly tripped over.

* It was the first bookclub for radio and I think I picked to hard a book. I read it quickly the first time I’m sure I did and then this time round struggled. To kill a mocking bird is a very intense book, especially part two and it goes into the courtroom. But there’s so much to learn from it. Hopefully it will be aired on World Book Night, when I’ll be giving books out at my favourite pub!

That’s my thoughts for the week.

Thank you for reading.

And remember……Sleep like a starfish everyone

xxx

Leave a Reply

