One day I will find my Prince

Until then I need to start an adventure of my own which I should have done over two years ago. Recently I have ‘rebranded’ myself as ‘isfromupnorth’ on Twitter and Pinterest. I won’t be changing the blog name as I LOVE IT!. Had to shout it just to get message across.

Image
One of my favourite films and books

Westley: Hear this now: I will always come for you.
Buttercup: But how can you be sure?
Westley: This is true love – you think this happens every day?.

Love this quote

Inigo Montoya: Hello. My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die.
Count Rugen: Stop saying that!”

Image
A customer asked a colleague to make this for them. It wasn’t for me. But when I was young this is what I always heard off a certain party

So what have I learn’t this week???

*Well the Mr Majeika tv series was based on a book.

*If you don’t write things down you clog your brain up and you forget things

*Negative thinking can be more powerful than Positive thinking

* I have a few nicknames *H* *Beep Beep* *Hellsbells* *Hells* 

* Sometimes the best things in life are free

* I’m very good at procrastinating

* I hate having my fringe cut

*It maybe sunny but it can be bloody freezing

*Stress can stop you from reading and concentrating.

*Having a good laugh can make you feel tons better. Watching Aled Jones on Saturday Takeaway. Just amazing

* Coffee is definitely a must on the morning

Patience is a virtue

* I need to try something new but not sure what, and it needs to be cheap if not free.

Image
Apparently it’s been a year since Starbucks started asking for our names. Really? a year? where has the time gone???
Image
Something shared on Facebook

Well, I have realised I’ve taken on way too much lately and my brain has been overloaded that it’s decided it can’t take any more.  I have had enough of house hunting, even though the room in the house on Thursday would have been ideal but just wouldn’t have left enough spare cash. Although part of me is still deliberating. *sighs*. I need a fresh start an part of me doesn’t want to go into a scruff house. Part of the reason I liked the house on Thursday, was not just because it was the best I’d seen, It was because of the people who were there and answered all my questions. the person on Friday was very cagey, didn’t turn the light son and I nearly I fell down the stairs. Granted the house was huge just a bit shabby. And when I hear the words ‘the landlord is going to fix it’ means he might not and the damp in the corner, the broken wardrobe and the dirty mattress might be what you move into. *sighs again*

So I think it’s time to just get all the affairs in order. Get back to reading and do stuff with both book club and the radio station. Also clean the house and get rid of as much as possible and start house hunting again in June after my Mum’s birthday, when hopefully the weather will be better and I might have more luck and a clear head. And in the meantime I’ll try follow the advice of this interesting blog see here

Image
Leeds

Every time you smile at someone, it is an action of love, a gift to that person, a beautiful thing. -Mother Teresa

Life is like a box of chocolates – u always get the odd nut!

Image
Scary things

‘A mannequin (also called a manikin, dummy, lay figure or dress form) is an often articulated doll used by artists, tailors, dressmakers, windowdressers and others especially to display or fit clothing. The term is also used for life-sized dolls with simulated airways used in the teaching of first aid, CPR, and advanced airway management skills such as tracheal intubation and for human figures used in computer simulation to model the behavior of the human body. During the 1950s, mannequins were used in nuclear tests to help show the effects of nuclear weapons on humans.’
Mannequin comes from the French word mannequin, which had acquired the meaning “an artist’s jointed model”, which in turn came from the Middle Dutch word manneken, meaning “little man, figurine”‘

I was sat watching the news this morning and they were on about the new thing ‘Day-cation’ where locals visit local attractions instead of taking weeks or day trips away. They focused on Beamish Museum where we went loads as kids and they were interviewing a guy who lives ion the site and behind was a mannequin that took me ages to realise what it was and then I remembered the time I was a kid so excited to see Santa Claus in the CO OP in Bishop Auckland, that as I went running up the stairs and turned the corner in the excitement I asked the first person I saw. ‘excuse me but where is Santa?’. Turns out I was asking a mannequin. My sister has never let me live it down.

We have two half ones at work and the one at the end of the stand always makes me think there is someone there. Oh well.

Image
Reflecting on the week

So after another ready meal and a long day at work which never seemed to end I should get on with sorting the paper work before going off to bed and reading a book. I just want to say a big thanks to everyone on Twitter this week for your advice and to a very young wise woman called Jenny who I absolutely love working with on a Saturday. I love our Saturday team. Oh and thanks to security for coming and checking on us when the weird guy turned up at 9am this morning. I felt very touched.

Thank you for reading

xxx

Leave a Reply

