Happy Days

Image
Snow family, Somebody pointed out I forgot the noses

So four days left of January, where has the time gone. Last week was my birthday and I visited ‘oop north’ and saw my family, got a birthday cake some fantastic presents including a spotty apron and built a family of snow-people.

Image
Chocolate Birthday cake!

I found my Enid Blyton book for my bookclub challenge and also got The Silver Sword for my birthday along with Five children and it. (I think it’s bookclub choice)  Anyone remember the BBC series?? http://youtu.be/SAe0vUgjP0E

So the week begins with no snow. I have just experienced a mini powercut. And have finally decided it’s time to sort myself out and  move house in search of something smaller. Start a fresh so they say. Only problem is I didn’t realise how much stuff I’ve acquired. But it’s good for the soul to have a clear out once in a while. I finally realised I’m an emotional hoarder. Funny that.

Image
pyramid toilet roll
Image
and this used to be a factory. how things change
Image
Friday’s sky
Image
cornbeef pie and chips
Image
Pride and Prejudice is 200 years old.
Image
Morning sky on Friday
Image
Tomato soap and bread from Heaven
Image
Skunk at the centre on Saturday
Image
Alfie the meerkat
Image
leftover birthday cake and coffee
Image
flowers from a friend
Image
Lady Bird magnets made by a friend several years ago
Leave a Reply

