Charlie had a pigeon, a pigeon……

Just got back after dropping Mum at the station and then  having a praline mocha at Starbucks. I was going to come straight back but something in the back of my mind didn’t want to come back to an empty house. Not straight away anyway. I’m just about to log into Facebook after 5ish days off, and part of me down’t want to. I’ve not missed it. I logged on to twitter and after 10 minutes I got fed up of that to. but that’s on my phone so it can beep at me when anything interesting pops up. It’s weird I thought I’d miss Facebook. I will be loading up the images from Oliver and seeing Michael Morpurogo, Just to show off more than anything. It’s funny how my mind has set. oh I want to say what I’m doing or I did this and then I thought no. Enjoy the moment and record it and tell it later. And I’m pleased i did. My task this week is to check Facebook 3 times and that’s it. I think I’ll find it hard. Thing is I have lots to write about, piles of books to read and think I need to organise my time doing that.

Oh a little word on the title. While Mum was here we were talking about what I did as a child and I remember on the school bus the song we used to sing and we would get louder and louder until the teachers told us to shut up and be quiet. Like sunset beach not many people have heard of it or had their own version.

This is mine and sometimes it got mixed up with the school programme we watched called Geordie racer. Link here for theme tune http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D7qOvNcE4TA

Charlie had a pigeon, a pigeon, a pigeon,

Charlie had a pigeon, a pigeon he had.
It flew in the morning it flew in the night,
And when it came back it was covered in…
CHARLIE had a pigeon, a pigeon…..

It’s funny what we remember, either we choose to or it just pops into our minds.

 

We all have dreams. But in order 2 make dreams into reality, it takes an awful lot of determination, dedication, & discipline. -Jesse Owens

So what am I going to do? Well I want to plan what I’m doing next year. I still want to enter the York 10k and Great North Run but I need to wait until a week on Thursday and see what the Doctor has to say about my knee. I’m still determined to enter the races I’ll just have to rethink it if I end up having to walk them. I am going to think positive and keep my fingers crossed it will be done.

Why compare yourself with others? No one in the entire world can do a better job of being you than you…

Just logged onto to FB and not much interesting going on there. so time to get off my bum and find the voucher for the opticians appointment tomorrow and then catch up on some reading like my Mum said. Love you Mum.

One last thing someone said this word on tv today and this is definately what happens to me…

Hangry

When you are so hungry that your lack of food causes you to become angry, frustrated or both.An amalgum of hungry and angry invented to describe that feeling when you get when you are out at a restaurant and have been waiting over an hour to get the meal that you have ordered.

“Damn! Where is that steak I ordered? We’ve been waiting for an hour and a half here. The service here is terrible! I’m starving! I don’t know about you, but I’m starting to feel really hangry!”

Thank you for reading

xxx

Leave a Reply

