‘Just Keep Swimming’

My momma always said, “Life was like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna get.” taken from one of my fave films- Forest Gump

It was my day off today. My plans changed slightly this morning and I ended up waiting to see if the gas check man was coming because both him and the landlord have great communication skills. they just turn up and fix it, if I’m in that is.  It’s been a long week, both mentally and physically. I can’t wait until Saturday at 5:30pm as I have two days off together. first time in ages (I think). I can’t wait. I’m finding hard to switch off lately and when I do and I’ve forgotten about everything I feel good until things creep in again and I feel a sense of guilt for relaxing and enjoying myself. Hence why I wanted to go to my favourite indoor place…Ikea. I love Ikea. If, sorry when I get a chance to own my own place majority of it will be filled with Ikea. I can never go to Ikea and not by candles and I don’t need them I just have to have them. I decided I needed another spotty cushion. I don’t know why I’ve become so obsessed with spots/dots lately but I love them. I also love my blue duvet cover and wonder if the pattern could be made into wallpaper. I also like blue. I don’t know why but it’s my favourite colour. at one point it was purple but I think it’s always been blue. any new tops seem to be blue. I’ve gone off track. I now have 3 spotty cushions and love the fact I have so many cushions I can’t sit on the sofa :D. I also had the urge/need to have a hotdog. and it’s one of those things where you think it’ll be amazing until you have it and it wasn’t as good as you thought 🙂 that’s why drink and hotdog was £1.10. same as having two donuts with a coffee until you’ve picked the most sickilist and eaten them to quick. 🙂

Dory: Hey there, Mr. Grumpy Gills. When life gets you down do you wanna know what you’ve gotta do?
Marlin: No I don’t wanna know.
Dory: [singing] Just keep swimming. Just keep swimming. Just keep swimming, swimming, swimming. What do we do? We swim, swim.
Marlin: Dory, no singing.
Dory: [continuing] Ha, ha, ha, ha, ho. I love to swim. When you want to swim you want to swim.
Marlin: Now I’m stuck with that song… Now it’s in my head.
Dory: Sorry.   from Finding Nemo -Walt Disney

One thing today I realised I would be no good in a quiz. My brain isn’t quick enough. 😀 I had seen an advert on tv and it had all the bond characters in it and I was talking to a friend and can’t for the life of me remember the conversation but remember saying ‘oh like Craig David in James Bond advert?’ and then this afternoon saw a programme called ‘life in books’ now unless I look it up her name was Pamela Stephenson and I said to my friend I recognise I think she was strictly come dancing. No came the answer. But is she not Mick Jagger’s wife. No came the answer again. Well who is she. From a country I heard and my brain went Rod Stewart from America. Apparently he’s Scottish and the woman was married to Billy Connolly.

Once again I have procrastinated (lovely long word) and felt the need to organise my blog and write something. I really need to be reading my book as the pile for bookclubs is getting bigger and today I bought four books from the charity shop for £2!!! £2 absolute bargain!! so what I really need to do is get back to the important thing and finish reading Stardust otherwise I’ll never get through my to read list of a zillion books!!!!

Thank you for reading

xxx

3 thoughts on “‘Just Keep Swimming’

  1. You are such a natural blogger Helen. It takes time to build up followers, but it’s really worth it!

    Love the way you put Nemo in here and the chatty style you have. Ever thought about doing a writing course?

    Need to have a catch up soon xxx

    1. Wow thank you. I like to refernence things at the moment they just pop up during the day. should start making notes really. I never thought about a writing course. have to look into it.

      definately on catch up!!!

Leave a Reply

